Logo Sam Void
Image of Sam Void's face

About Sam Void

It is fair to say that Sam Void earned his place in the dance scene, with several releases on the major label Protocol Recordings, tracks that got high charted and the support from the biggest names in the industry.
Sam Void wants to bring something new into the dance scene, incorporating disco-infused drums and catchy melodies for an effortless feel-good vibe that will appeal to fans of many genres!

His real name being Mischa Samuel Lugthart, Sam Void was born in a small village in the north of Holland.
At a young age he was already interested in playing the guitar and piano and this is where his passion for making music started.
Early 2015 the name Sam Void was born when he got his first official release ‘Young’ on Nicky Romero’s label Protocol Recordings.

In collaboration with Volt & State and Avedon he released the track ‘Hold on’ on Protocol Recordings, which landed a day after the release on the 22nd place in the progressive house chart on Beatport. The track gained the #4 position in the progressive house chart, and was streamed over 800k on Spotify.
Sam Void continued by releasing his remix for Nicky Romero and Nile Rodgers named ‘Future Funk’. The remix was used for the Protocol Day Dream Festival after-movie, were he performed as well.

This year has been great for Sam Void so far, especially with his show in Madrid for the Protocol Night. He got the chance to play before Nicky Romero in one of the biggest clubs of Madrid ‘The Fabrik’.
With a really creative flow in the studio and with the sunny days and warmer nights coming, Sam Void’s newest track “On My Mind” got you covered. For this track he combined disco, house and future bass influences and came with something fresh where you can really feel the summer vibes. The track has got a lot of support and reached the #14 spot on the Viral 50 NL Chart on Spotify already!

All these achievements in less then 2 years didn’t go unnoticed. Sam Void’s tracks got supported by names like Nicky Romero, Avicii, Tiësto, Martin Garrix, Dannic, David Guetta, W&W, Jay Hardway, Tritonal, Tom Swoon, Yves V, Quintino, StadiumX, Jewelz & Sparks, M.E.G. & N.E.R.A.K. and many more!